Customer Testimonials

Woodbridge CT 06525 I would highly recommend CT Electrical to anyone

Putting in our generator was a positive experience from start to finish. Bruce made himself available at whatever time worked best for us. He coordinated everything, from the electrical set-up to the propane hook-up. He did it all. From the outset, Bruce listened to our needs and made recommendations that provided the right solution for our specific requirements. Bruce also followed up to make sure our new generator runs properly. I would highly recommend CT Electrical to anyone. They were consistently friendly, professional, and easy to reach. I was particularly impressed by how responsive they were. They made sure that I was completely happy with my generator.

-Doug T - from WoodbridgeState:CT - ConnecticutAge:55-64

Two Thumbs Up!

I had a requirement to get a stand by generator installed at my mother’s house for peace of mind coverage for this winter. Bruce and his staff came assessed the job and gave us a competitive quote and a detailed implementation plan. Once onsite the work was completed swiftly and with a high degree of professionalism. Our house is old and required some unique approaches to get the electrical coverage we required. I would recommend CT ELECTRICAL SERVICES, for their customer oriented service approach. They had great follow up! PM Cheshire

-PM CheshireState:CT - ConnecticutAge:55-64

Stamford CT - research is a great thing!

Bruce Angeloszek, the owner of CT Electrical Services, was the second business we contacted about installing a backup generator for our home. Our research had provided us with a general idea of what this project would entail and what the cost would be. After our first meeting with Bruce we were convinced that he was the contractor for our project. He personally represented his business and was able to answer all of our questions. Bruce stood shoulders above his competition, so we signed a contract with him. During his first onsite visit to our home, Bruce took the time to discuss and assess the needs of our project, outlining the most complex aspects of what installing the generator would entail, and forecasting a reasonable timeframe for total project completion - always focusing on a quality result. He managed all aspects of the project including electrical and plumbing, as well as the permit and inspection requirements. Certainly, this was not an overnight project. It involved many steps and the coordination of personnel to bring it to conclusion. Bruce personally managed all communications – contracts, emails, securing permits, phone calls, updates, etc. He was onsite the entire day the electrical work was done. Such an admirable work ethic! Bruce made it clear that he does not cut corners. He builds to the highest level of the code, something he is passionate about. He also informed us that he attends regular update/training sessions conducted by Generac professionals. He is generous with his knowledge and enjoys sharing. As the winter approaches, we feel confident that the installation of the Generac generator will provide uninterrupted comfort for our home. Bruce is an ethical and meticulous business person and an excellent electrician. We recommend him highly. Deciding on Bruce Angeloszek to install our generator was the right decision. Walter & Judith of Stamford, Connecticut December 2016

-Walter & Judith of Stamford, Connecticut December 2016

Excellent Professional Service!

Bruce, now known in our family as "St. Bruce," is an excellent generator detective. After 3 years of expensive & what seemed to be unsolvable issues with our generator - an essential medical necessity during power outages - in 1 visit, Bruce inspected, solved & set up the necessary repairs for what had been a really bad installation 3 years ago when we added additional propane tanks to cover the increasingly long power outages in our area. During those 3 years, neither the (now former) propane company nor the (also now former) generator servicing company were employing technicians sufficiently trained to recognize the obvious code violations & lack of professionalism in the installation & resulting failure for the generator to have enough power to function. Bruce arranged for Phoenix Propane to redo & upgrade the tank-to-generator installation & then returned to check out that all was in order. We were so impressed with Phoenix we've now switched to them for our propane at half the price per gallon plus 1 less tank required - considerable savings! All communication, scheduling & information support have been excellent - professional & on time. Since Bruce is also a general electrician, we are using him for other electrical projects as needed. It is wonderful to know we have such an excellent & affordable resource!

-Neil Fairfield County CT

Excellent service and installation

Bruce Angeloszek, owner of CT Electrical Services definitely lived up to his promise to provide responsible, skilled and courteous service. My new Generac generator was installed in less than a week after the contact was signed. Bruce returned all phone calls and emails without delay. I have full faith in his competency and would highly recommend him . He was a pleasure to work with.

-Westport CT 06681

"Don't bother calling anyone else"

Bruce is a true professional. Responsive, prompt and knowledgeable. His fleet of equipment is first class and he runs the operation in a manner that puts him well above his competitors. As important as his work product is the fact that he does what he says when he promises to do it. Strongly recommend this company to anyone with generator needs or issues. My unit is 11 years old and Generac had the parts I needed in a very reasonable time frame. Joe -Torrington CT 06790 http://reviews.generac.com/1508-en_us/00010120451002/generac-power-systems-ct-electrical-services-reviews/reviews.htm?reviewID=145404297

-Torrington CT 06790

Outstanding technician

I was having an issue with my generator not always starting up when exercising. I had three other companies come out and none of their technicians could resolve the problem. I finally called Bruce at CT Electrical Services. He not only called me back within 15 minutes, but he said he would be at my home within the next 30 minutes. He diagnosed the problem as a gas issue. He came back the next day to replace the gas regulator and the generator has been fine since.

-Vinnie Oxford CT

Two companies could not fix my troubled generator

Bruce, now known in our family as "St. Bruce," is an excellent generator detective. After 3 years of expensive & what seemed to be unsolvable issues with our generator - an essential medical necessity during power outages - in 1 visit,Bruce inspected, solved & set up the necessary repairs for what had been a really bad installation 3 years ago when we added additional propane tanks to cover the increasingly long power outages in our area. During those 3 years, neither the (now former) propane company nor the generator servicing company were employing technicians sufficiently trained to recognize the obvious code violations & lack of professionalism in the installation & resulting failure for the generator to have enough power to function. Bruce arranged for Phoenix Propane to redo & upgrade the tank-to-generator installation & then returned to check out that all was in order. We were so impressed with Phoenix we've now switched to them for our propane at half the price per gallon plus 1 less tank required - considerable savings! All communication, scheduling & information support have been excellent - professional & on time. Since Bruce is also a general electrician, we are using him for other electrical projects as needed. It is wonderful to know we have such an excellent & affordable resource!

-Elena B, Bentwood Dr Stamford, CT 06903

Dealing with CT Electrical Services and Bruce was perfection!

Dealing with CT Electric and Bruce was perfection! Bruce is very thorough and professional. The entire process was well planned and executed beautifully without a hitch. I did not have to lift a finger. Bruce managed the propane dealer, the inspectors, the electric work and the excavator with precision. He even arranged for a tan tank in case the tank could not be buried. It was an expensive process but well worth it.

-Maggie W - Ridgefield CT 06877

Trust is Key

Bruce Angeloszek struck me as someone you can trust. He identified a wiring issue with my generator and came in and fixed it within a week. He made me feel at ease and that he had my best interests in mind. Definitely recommend Bruce as someone who gets the job done and who you can rely on.

-Darien Resident - Darien, CT 06820

Generac XG800E and Generlink automatic transfer switch installation

Bruce and Technician Steve delivered a back-up generator and installed the connector (Generlink) to the electrical system at our condo. Bruce and Steve were punctual for the initial and install visits. During the initial visit they examined the premises and explained the options and cost. Bruce followed up by emailing documentation to me. The install went smoothly, exactly as priced, and Bruce and Steve took the time to explain how to use and maintain the generator. I give CT Electrical the highest grade.

-Branford CT 06405

Good Job and Better person

Bruce Completed the installation of our generator in May 2015. We are completely satisfied with the service and the machine. One of the qualities that stood out was that Bruce assumed responsibility for the complete job. Propane tank, installation, and excavation was handled by one person. The town inspector mentioned that the job was completed faster because of the quality of the Contractor. We are completely satisfied and will use him on future projects

-Bethany CT 06525

This dealer does it all!

While I normally interview three fully vetted contractors before I decide who will complete a project for me, all of the reviews that I read about CT Electrical Services convinced me that Bruce was the man for the job of installing my whole-house standby generator. In less than a week, starting from my initial call for an estimate, we had all of the components for our generator system on-site and in place, even with the coordination of the subcontractor’s part in the process! Bruce took care of everything, including the building inspector, from start to finish, and he was on the job for every critical aspect of the project. I was so impressed with his knowledge and integrity, I signed up for his monitoring and service contracts, guaranteeing that our business relationship will continue and my peace of mind will be assured. I will encourage anyone to give Bruce full consideration before looking elsewhere for an electrical contractor.

-from Middlebury State:CT 06702 - ConnecticutAge:55-64

life saver

my generator was installed by a different sales person, was not operational for 4 1/2 months untl bruce he responded to a phone call within 10 minutes, was at my house in 20 minutes, fixed the generator within an hour. I am a single mom with two toddlers I always wanted the safety of knowing I had a working generator, thank u bruce you are indeed a life saver.

-Blanca: Beacon Falls, CT 06403

Great Company!!

We emailed Bruce to come and give us an estimate for installation of a standby generator in our new home. He came out within a day, checked everything out, listened attentively, answered all our questions and even fixed a broken light switch for us! Within a day we had a reasonable estimate that covered everything: arranging for installation of 3 large propane tanks at the side of our house, delivery and installation of 16kW Generac standby generator, all the electrical work, new electrical box, inspections and town permits. Within a week, we were up and running! He attended promptly to any problems that arose and left us feeling safe and secure that when the next power outage hits, we’ll be good to go for days, if need be! Bruce is professional, personable, expert, fair and honest. We recommend him highly.

- Zee from Canton State:CT - ConnecticutAge:55-64

Timely and Complete Service

After being told by my original installer that I would have to wait two weeks for service I selected Ct Electrical Service from it's web site based on the quality of the reviews. Bruce called in a matter of minutes and arrived at my home in less than three hours later. He found and repaired the problem and simulated a power failure by turning off the electric service. The unit came on and performed as it would under a service failure and when Bruce turned the service back on the generator shut down properly. Prior service calls by my installer never performed this procedure to test the unit. Bruce then ran the exercise routine to establish a stating point for me to monitor the unit subsequent to his repairs. Very satisfied with CT Electrical Service.

-Rich Milford CT

"Thank you Bruce and his Team for making my job easier"

We decided on CT Electrical Services after reviewing a multiple of local companies. Bruce Angeloszek the Owner came out personally to evaluate our broken 50 kilo Onan generator and had a solution the others never mentioned. His team was excellent to work with and the solution was perfect for our Town Hall. CT Electrical arranged everything including the plumbing from start to finish. I even had his team of professionals make a few electrical repairs that he pointed out to us during installation of the generator. Being a Facilities Director for many years, I have never dealt with a more honest, hard working company that goes the extra mile with integrity to follow. We also contracted CT Electrical Services to install a second generator for the police station radio tower. Again another fantastic job and experience. I will be contracting CT Electrical Services for all our future Generator and electrical services.

-Newington CT Town Hall and assoiciated municipal buildings

Checking Reviews is always a good thing to do!

I chose CT Electrical Services after checking all the reviews on the Generac dealer locator. I was impressed by what I read about Bruce and the fact that all reviews (8 at the time) gave him nothing but 5 stars. I called the company on the afternoon of 29-Dec expecting to request an appointment to get the ball rolling after the first of the year or simply leave a message. Bruce got back to me within 2 hours and was at my house shortly after to discuss the project. He made a fantastic impression. He is eminently knowledgeable about his trade and products. He carefully listened to my needs and wishes. By the end of the conversation, we had decided which model to get (I was delighted that he happened to have it in stock) and where to install it. By the end of the day he had emailed me a proposal with all the details. Ten days later our generator was installed and inspected. The whole project would even have been completed sooner if we had been ready to move at his pace. We experienced outstanding professionalism from Bruce, his crew and his plumbing subcontractor. They all did a superb job, very efficiently and on time. Bruce delivered what he said he would. No delays, no excuses and through all interactions, whether in person, phone or emails, he was most pleasant, patient and thorough. He provided all I was looking for: knowledge, expertise, end to end service and the ability to do future maintenance. What more could you ask? Bruce and his company absolutely deserve all the 5 star reviews. I will recommend them without hesitation to anyone who asks me for advice.

-Claude C -(CC) - Hamden Connecticut

Service upgrade plus 22 kw generator

Bruce completed two projects for me. Initially, he revamped my electrical service from 100 ampere to 200 ampere 120/240 volt, and relocated the main disconnect from inside the house in an awkward location to an easily accessible one outside near a new meter. Once that was completed, he purchased, delivered, and installed an electrical turnkey 22kW Generac Residential Air Cooled Generator with Quiet Test Feature, which includes a whole-house-service rated transfer switch, mounting pad, battery, two 120 gallon liquid propane tanks, and all gas work (the latter performed by outside licensed contractors). Member Comments: Bruce responded promptly after my initial inquiry, and virtually immediately with every contact thereafter. His quote arrived quickly and was in 'plain English'. Still, he was happy to patiently educate me on each aspect. He oversaw the entire project, performing the electrical work, coordinating purchase, delivery and placement of the generator, and the same for the two full propane tanks, as well as all (numerous!) inspections. He was on-site for all, including the inspections. The electrical work and generator installation began exactly on the timeline he expected when he provided the original quote, and finished up in one day, rather than the two 'budgeted'. The inspections took another couple of weeks, but that was certainly out of his control, particularly during the holiday season. If he made a mess during any of his work, I never saw it. He has followed up since the completion of the project, offering useful information about an optional extended warranty, and an optional monitoring service, both available on the generator. In all, his service was prompt, professional, and courteous. He completely set my mind at ease that he had everything covered and was in control, and did everything in his power not to disturb my work or home schedule. I would strongly recommend Bruce and CT Electrical Services to anyone in the covered area in need of electrical and/or generator work of any kind.

-Kristin N. - Stamford CT

The Pit Crew Mentality

8 a.m. Crushed stone was laid and leveled. Concrete slab placed. Generator placed. Gas line installed, electrical conduit and switch panel installed. By 1 p.m., job was completed. Inspection passed with flying colors. They even painted the gas line pipe with Rustoleum! I was impressed with their skill and thoroughness. Nice guys too!

-Dave L. - Beacon Falls CT

The Home Depot Story

CT Electrical Services is the best! I purchased my Generac Guardian 20KW Generator from Home Depot when it was on sale. I contacted both of their local installation contractors. Both appear here on this list. One never returned my phone calls. The other came to my house to give me an install estimate. They wanted me to purchase the generator through them at their up marked price, when informed that I had already purchased the generator through Home Depot, they gave me a run around for almost a year! Frustrated, I came on this website, and found CT Electrical Services. I contacted Bruce, and he was back to me right away. We made an appointment, he came out to my house, made his assessment, and had an install quote to me that very same day. We made an install date, and he and his crew were at my home as promised. Bruce took care of everything, from the gas hook up, to the permits, installation, and final inspection. The generator was installed, and up and running in three and a half hours. The workmanship was first class, and his crew is through, professional, and friendly. I can not say enough about Bruce and his crew. I encourage anyone considering a generator install, to hire CT Electrical Services.

-Chris Luppi / Hamden CT

20kilowatt Generac generator install

My wife and I would like to give a loud shout-out for Bruce Angeloszek and his team at CT Electrical Services in Beacon Falls CT for the great job they did for us. We recently had CT Electrical Services install a new home generator for us. From our first contact to the finish of the project, it was a stress free experience, he did all he said he would quickly, efficiently, neatly, I might add a rare commodity these days?, and returned phone calls! Being an elderly couple, it is a good feeling knowing we have this kind of company for our support and backup.We highly recommend CT Electrical Services if you or someone you know are looking for this kind of service. You or they should give Bruce Angeloszek a call, or check out his website,"he's a winner"

-Ernie and Marcia Fairfield CT

From a Satisfied Customer 3/2014

(15 kilowatt Gennerac Portable generator and Genenrlink Transfer switch) To: Future customers considering hiring an electrician to install the use of a portable generator with whole house possibilities. Bruce Angeloszek, Owner of CT Electrical Services of Beacon Falls CT came to our house, evaluated our situation, and informed us of the benefits of installing the Gennerlink automatic transfer switch onto our existing electric meter which also includes the cord for the generator. (no work inside basement and no whole in the house for an outlet. We highly recommend Bruce to do your job! He is qualified electrician, displayed personal concerns, and excellent out of his way to accommodate our needs and questions. "Like having a good neighbor! There when you need him! Thank you Bruce Oat and Steve from Oxford CT

-Pat and Steve - Oxford CT

Replaced older Generator for new customer

I highly recommend CT Electrical to anyone looking for a reliable electrician or for generator installation. The owner, Bruce, was professional, courteous and extremely responsive. He returned my calls promptly, arrived on schedule, and completed the work as promised. Bruce installed my generator when I wasn’t home and he came back the following Saturday to show me how to use it and took the time to make sure the correct appliances and circuits were hooked up to it. Also, other firms tried to upsell me a comprehensive warranty as an option, but Bruce advised how I could get it directly from the manufacturer for free. I have dealt with many contractors, but dealing with Bruce was definitely one of my most positive experiences as a home owner. I would definitely use CT Electrical again

-Simon W - Wilton CT

20-kw Whole house Generator installation

All phone calls and emails were answered promptly, Bruce and his crew were friendly and knowledgeable and provided a "Turnkey" installation. From the word go Bruce handle everything, town permit and inspection, delivery-trench-electrical connection-test run. Clean up was detailed, right down to raking the grass that got matted down. (I did have to do one thing, have My propane company come do their connection) -Received an email this winter as a reminder to keep the generator dug out from the snow.

-Tom Moody - Shelton CT

CT Electrical Services installed a 14-kw Generac backup generator for us which included liquid propane tanks.

The project went very well. Everything was done in a timely manner and done just as Bruce mapped it out. Additional electric work had to be done, that was not on original cost estimate which we were charged for but it was an area that we knew might require extra work and we were told about it and an accurate estimate given. Bruce took care of all permits with town and work with propane company to make sure everything went smoothly.He might not be the cheapest, but I am sure he is the most professional. He always looked out for us ie extending warranties when specials were available and always returning calls promptly. It was a good size job that was done in a professional and timely manner. I would recommend him to everyone.

-Bill Huff - Woodbury CT

whole-home emergency generator

This guy (Bruce Angeloszek) and his service is worth his weight in gold. For his quoted price, he got all the permits necessary to hook up our new, whole-home emergency generator from our town, added the equipment, wires and initially, battery necessary to make sure it ran, and now maintains it. I've always gotten a call back- from him- within a short time that I call the service. He explained everything to me that I needed to know, including how to become better informed about this specific kind of generator online. He even placed stickers for any maintenance/services people so they know that we have one and where it is placed in back of the house. We 'tested' it when we lost power early this winter after a tree fell on our electric power line to the house, and it went on like a charm. It's great to hear it self-test every week- and to know our electrician is as reliable as our generator!

-Beth B. - Bethel CT

20kw Super Storm Ready

Bruce was everything you'd want in provider. He was prompt In his response to my first call and ever additional contact. I have confidence in his recommendations on the size of the generator and several additional decisions I had to make. The installation was quick and professional. I look forward to having him service our generator in the future.

-Judith R Bethany CT

17 Kw Install Turnkey

Following the sage advice of my 94-year-old father that the most important thing about a generator purchase is the service that comes with it, I joined Angie's List to find a contractor who came highly recommended. The very positive and detailed reviews led me to Bruce Angeloszek and CT Electrical Services. I couldn't be more pleased. I sent him an email in the middle of the night on November 18th, he replied by dawn, called me that morning, and came to my house the next morning. He thoroughly explained my options and helped me choose the type of generator that suited my needs, would hold up to the elements and look nice. He reviewed my electrical situation, explained the requirements for placement of the generator, and the permit and inspection procedures required by my town, all of which he took care of. There were some quirks in my electrical panel and meters that he fixed. He answered all my questions regarding warranty and service (and was always available by phone, email or text message to answer follow-up questions). He sent me a proposal the very next day, and the installation took place a week after I signed the contract, which was less than two weeks from the time I first contacted him. Despite the extra work involved, the installation was completed in less time than expected. The town inspections added 11 days to the process, but my generator was operating three and a half weeks after our initial contact. And as promised, the weekly test run (or "exercise" as it's called) was pretty quiet. I felt that Bruce was extremely knowledgeable and provided very important and useful information and advice not just about the generator and how it works, but also about the systems in my house. Bruce is a really nice guy; he could not have been more personable or courteous, and he's the most punctual contractor I've even worked with. His crew was also professional, friendly and helpful. I felt comfortable and secure having them do work in my home. I am confident that I will receive prompt and thorough service for my generator, and I will certainly use Bruce for future electrical services. The price above does not include the service contract, which I also purchased. I rated the price of the work good rather than excellent because I think a slightly lower price may be available elsewhere, but the important thing to me is the service, and knowing that if something goes wrong, I have an extremely reliable and efficient service provider.

-Judith B. West Hartford CT

Bruce and team installed a 20KW Generac generator to power my entire home.

Bruce and his team did an excellent job and were wonderful to work with. I had called a few other generator companies that were also highly rated on Angie's List but Bruce offers a unique service at a competitive price. He is unique in that he makes the entire generator installation process completely turnkey. Everything from delivery and installation of the generator to pulling the town permits to contracting and working with the propane company. He prides himself on this fact and definitely delivers. As an example of this turnkey service, the propane company that was contracted to install the tank and run the propane lines was difficult to work with at times. It's inevitable that issues arise on any major home project but the difference here is that Bruce handles it all for you. Bruce immediately stepped in to troubleshoot and resolve every situation that arose and then followed up with me to make sure it was to my satisfaction. I also respected the fact that Bruce was always very involved throughout the entire project and was on site working rather than disappearing after signing the contract and delegating the work to a team like other companies would do. He was very quick to respond to every email or phone call. I was so pleased with Bruce's job on the generator installation that I have already hired him to do some additional electrical work around my home. I would definitely recommend Bruce and his team for all of your electrical needs.

-Michael F - Weston CT

a - 20 Kw Install Turnkey

Bruce gave me a comprehensive review of the generator installation process beginning with city requirements/permits all the way through to final town inspections of electrical and gas installation. He reviewed all my options considering generator size due to home requirements, outdoor location due to town requirements while keeping into account safety and cosmetic appeal outside the house. The quote was clear and professional. The actual work performed during installation was efficient, professional and appealing to the eye. All electrical, plumbing and installation steps were performed flawlessly including arrangements for town inspections for gas and electrical review. The general review and use of the generator was explained fully while also reminding me to call with any questions we may have in the future. Bruce has more knowledge than the average generator installation person and offers more services such as obtaining a permit and gas connections, where most contractors do not offer. We would most definitely recommend to others and use his services in the future. CT Electrical Services - 203-723-9052

-Vincent R - Branford, CT

Supplied and installed a 20kW whole house generator August 17, 2013

Bruce Angeloszek of CT Electrical Systems was extremely responsive, completed the work promptly and efficiently, was attentive to details, and was very easy to work with. Bruce is a skilled professional and I would gladly recommend him to others seeking similar services.

-Bill C_Woodbridge CT

Replaced older Generator

Work Completed Date: December 14, 2012 I recently upgraded to a new Generac generator, and Bruce and CT Electrical Services did their usual excellent job with this. Jobs that CT Electrical Services has done for me in the past include: complete rewiring of house in conjunction with a large construction/addition job; installing outdoor lighting outlets, installing automatic outdoor lighting with motion detection, installing ice melts on gutters, replacing or installing numerous indoor lighting fixtures. The jobs were excellent. Bruce has been my electrician for about 17 years. I have, on rare occasion, made the mistake of having someone else do my electrical work. This usually requires that I then hire Bruce and CT Electrical Services to do it right. Additionally, Bruce, Dan and the rest of the crew at CT Electrical Services are completely trustworthy and I never hesitate to give them complete access to my house. Bruce is a salt of the earth guy. —Earl G – Woodbridge 12/30/2012 CT Electrical Services

-Earl G – Woodbridge

Portable Generator system and transfer switch

Bruce at CT electrical services came out within 2hrs of me calling him on a Sunday afternoon! By chance he was in the Greenwich area, getting his customers' Belle Haven generators fully prepared before Sandy. I wanted to get a basic gas powered Generac portable generator (Generac 6500e) connected to my house electrical supply, in case of a future outage. Bruce installed the safety plate (generator switch) for my breaker box and ran power wires from the internal breaker box to a front exterior box at the front of the house. He installed an outside junction box where I could connect the generator to. At my request he also applied for the town permits. He also installed two power sockets for basement pumps that were being installed in my house by another contractor. Bruce and his team did a first class job. They are not the cheapest - but they get the job done correctly first time in a most efficient and professional manner. Bruce and his team are responsive and reliable - I am confident that they could help me in a future power outage should some part of the wiring not work. Their services are thus good value for money. Company Response by owner I always enjoy servicing customers like yourself and knowing the value of my company through reviews like this. —Andrew A – Greenwich, CT 12/2012 CT Electrical Services - 203-723-9052

-Andrew A – Greenwich, CT

Portable Generator system 11/5/2012

11/5/2010 Installed a generator hook-up on the side of the house and an electrical outlet in the basement Comments: We decided to install a generator hook-up on our house before winter this year. When we have work done on the house, we usually call several companies and compare prices but we actually didn't do that this time around. After doing some research online (before I was an Angie's List member), CT Electrical Services was consistently rated highly, so we submitted an online request for an estimate to them first. Almost as soon as I submitted the request on a Saturday morning, Bruce Angeloszek called me to discuss the job and to schedule a time to come to the house to give an estimate. He came to the house that following Tuesday, at exactly the scheduled time, and explained the work and price. After taking a day to think about it, we decided to hire him for the generator hook-up and to install an outlet in the basement. We sent a deposit that was half the cost of the work and once he received it, he contacted us to schedule the work about 1.5 weeks later. The whole process took about 3 weeks from my initial email to the time the work was done. I emailed him several times in that time period and every time I emailed him he replied almost immediately. On the day of work, he and his employee showed up on time and finished the job in about 5 hours. They were professional and courteous. Overall, they did a great job and now we have a back-up option in case we lose power. He even sent me a follow-up email to see how everything was going. In my opinion, the fact that Bruce is so responsive to his clients is what sets him apart from others in the service industry. You almost never interact with people who get back to you immediately; it was a refreshing change! I will definitely use Bruce for future electrical work. —11/5/2012 Angela ~ Trumbull, CT 06611

-Angela ~ Trumbull, CT 06611

2012 Before Super Storm Sandy

Dear Bruce, Thanks for everything. The installation of our new generator is complete and ready to go if needed. This was a difficult decision for us but you helped guide us to find the right one for our family and house. Your team is perhaps the most professional group of "blue collar" guys I have ever seen or worked with. They were neat, organized and communicated to me via a variety of platforms which made it easy to stay in touch. Your vehicles scream " We know what we are doing" and are a breath of fresh air next to the dirty old pickup truck many seem to prefer. Once the unit was delivered, you guys worked quickly and efficiently over a short time to install it and get it up and running. And you take credit card which is the preferred way we pay for large items, not simply cash or check. These points all add up to a top score in my opinion. Keep up the good work. Have a great day and I will see you again in the future. Joe Cretella Milford, CT —Joe Cretella Milford, CT

-Joe Cretella Milford, CT

2012 Portable generator system with elelctrical service upgrade

I want to express our 110% satisfaction with the work your company did first providing a generator during the 7 day power outage we experienced on demand when we needed it done, upgrading our old fuse based service panel to circuit breakers. We went from a 100 amp to 200 amp service plus had the interlock switch for our generator installed into the electrical system while at it. CT Electrical was top notch at the job. From Bruce’s visit to walk around the house and give us an estimate, to the preparation, to the final clean up of the premises, everything was done in a highly professional manner. I want to commend the crew. I will happily tell anyone that CT Electrical Services are the best crew I've ever seen. They were all clearly well-trained and skilled at their work, and were also very friendly and courteous, willing to answer our questions and discuss the progress of the work. They put in the time needed to do a good job, not rushing or using shortcuts while still finishing on schedule. They were here when they said they would be, and they formed an efficient unit. The electrical wiring craftsmanship, the work done inside and outside the service panel looks beautiful. We will call anytime we ever need electrical work done. Please do not hesitate to call CT Electrical Services for any electrical work needed to be performed at your home or business. Yours truly, John & Sharon H., Prospect, CT

-John & Sharon H., Prospect, CT

December 7, 2012 17 kw residential system

Bruce Angeloszek and his company CT Electrical have been a real pleasure to deal with and I have only superlative things to say about my recent generator installation experience. I initially met with Bruce on a Friday and by the following Monday he had delivered and installed it! He very thoroughly described different options and always responded immediately to any phone calls and questions. He and the men who work for him are friendly, obliging and I will certainly be contacting Bruce for any other electrical needs in the future. Sharon, Westport CT Owners comment; Dear Sharon, It is always a pleasure to serve customers like yourself. We love what we do and do it every day God willing. Thank you for the great testimonial and allowing the opportunity to serve you and your husband. Bruce Angeloszek Owner —Sharon, Westport CT_ 17kw Whole home Generac generator CT Electrical Services - 203-723-9052

-—Sharon, Westport CT_ 17kw Whole home Generac generato

7000 Protable Generator

Bruce installed a manual electrical transfer switch and outside three-prong outlet, to connect a large portable generator. He arrived at my house exactly on time this week, and had the work completed in about an hour. He explained exactly how the transfer switch works, and when and how to use it, plus left his phone number near the electric panel in case I have questions. Bruce is professional, reliable and very friendly. The installation of the transfer switch and outside outlet was competed neatly and without a problem. As of this writing, I am awaiting the arrival of my Generac portable generator, also purchased through Bruce, which will be hooked up to this connection when needed. Company Response: Thank you for the opportunity to serve you and It is always my pleasure. EG7000 portable PDF form for generator

-Peter M Prospect

6/10/13 20 kw combined 10kw battery back-up system

Bruce Angeloszek, the owner, did all the work in a timely fashion and was very responsive to all our questions. When the work was completed, he walked through the whole process of running the generator. We have a complex system because we have solar panels with battery back up and Bruce had to integrate the two systems. Bruce is a generac factory trained technician, so we felt very comfortable that he knew what he was doing. He also fixed several small electrical issues we had but never had the time to get fixed - this was all done while he was here and I did not have to schedule any additional appointments - it was so convenient. I highly recommend Bruce and his company. He is an honest businessman who delivers quality customer service - something I have found lacking in so many businesses and individuals that I have come into contact with. You will never be "left hanging" with this company. If there is any problem, Bruce addresses it right away - even if it is a Saturday or Sunday. Also, his work is clean and neat - no mess left behind. I have no reservations in recommending CT electrical.

-

6/2013 20 kw whole home stand-by system

Competent, courteous, reliable, efficient, and honest – what more could you ask? Bruce Angeloszek of CT Electrical Services is all of this, and more. From the point of first contact and the proposal to the installation of our Generac 20kw generator, Bruce and his associates made us feel comfortable and kept us completely informed every step of the way. His preparatory site visit and the short amount of time it took to do the work exceeded our expectations, both in quality of work and care for our home and yard. We had spent almost a year finding out what we needed and meeting other contractors and we thought we knew as much as we had to. After we met Bruce, we soon found out it was not as much as we truly needed to know about the whole picture. Now we are exactly where we need to be: safe and ready… we have Bruce to thank for this! Call Bruce first, and stay with him, as we will be doing for all our electrical needs.

-Pater & Bozena - Oxford

7/26/13 20kw generac generator

If you want the best Generac stand-by generator installation around, look no further. A tad pricier than the competition (though still competitive) but you get what you pay for. And don't get me wrong, the price for service was more than fair considering how much effort went into this project - our electrical system is a nightmare. Bruce and his team were so professional and competent. This company made things so easy for me. I work in research so, needless to say, I asked Bruce no less than one million questions about generators and he answered every single one with patience and professionalism AND in a timely manner. Note: I went full circle with my research and went with his original recommendation. Have you ever had a contractor come into your house like a bull in china shop with no concern about aesthetics? Not this company. The generator was placed in a spot that I'm happy with - I was so relieved. All electrical and plumbing work along with approvals etc were "taken care of", completely turnkey. I am so stretched as a working mom that I rarely take the time to write reviews but this was such an outlier, positive experience, I'm making the time. Highly, highly recommend. Worth every penny! When we are ready to go solar, this is the first person I'm calling.

-Mary R Cos Cob - Greenwich

Very pleased with CT Electrical Services

We were extremely pleased with the professionalism and work quality of CT Electrical in installing our generator. We wanted a generator that would reliably get us through future storms of the type that have taken out power in our community over the past 2 years, and we feel confident that Bruce and his team have provided that. He was always on time, always quickly responsive to our calls and questions, and listened attentively to all of our issues and concerns in helping us to select the most suitable model and locate it in the best place. We had interviewed 4 other highly rated electricians for the generator installation, but none gave us the kind of service, intelligent guidance and accessibility that Bruce did. We highly recommend him. Comments: We had a pretty tight budget, but wanted a top-quality, reliable unit. Bruce helped us match our needs to our budget, and carefully thought through the location and installation process.

-Susan Anton - Woodbridge